Welcome to The Teach Hub

Primary School Support & Teaching Resources

The Teach Hub is an English Consultancy and resources business set up by Claire Hubbard: a current Primary School Teacher, an experienced English Consultant and a current KS1/KS2 Moderator. Claire has 32+ years of teaching experience and works independently as an Education Consultant as well as being a part-time teacher in Year 2, intervention teacher in Y1/2, and is the Managing Director of The Teach Hub. As The Teach Hub has grown, her daughter, Amy Hubbard (Year 6 teacher),  has joined Claire as Editorial Director to help build on the success Claire has founded.

The Teach Hub also runs a wide variety of online and face to face (when appropriate) English courses that support schools with varied INSET and CPD – these are often made bespoke to the schools’ needs. The Teach Hub courses and training sessions often come with a huge array of tried and tested teaching resources that are warmly welcomed by those attending.

Browse our teaching resources by using the tabs at the top of the page.

For Primary English Courses delivered directly to your place of work or via Zoom, please Contact Us.

.

Current dates for Autumn Term Online Courses 2021

Whole Class Reading

Monday 13th September 1-3pm

Whole Class Reading ‘Taking It Further’ – Tuesday 2nd November 1-3pm

Reading

Teaching Decoding and Fluency KS1 – Monday 18th October 1-3pm

Reading Deep Dive

Monday 27th September 1-3pm

Phonics EY-KS1 using Letters and Sounds

Monday 20th September 1-3pm

Letters and Sounds Phonics Workshop

Tuesday 5th October 1-3pm

Phonics Deep Dive

Monday 4th October 1-3pm

Teaching Spellings using Phonics KS1 and KS2

Monday 11th October 1-3pm

Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar

Year One Monday 8th November 1-3pm

Year Two Tuesday 9th November 1-3pm

LKS2 Monday 15th November 1-3pm

UKS2 Tuesday 16th November 1-3pm

End of Key Stage Moderation

Moderation for End of Key Stage One – Monday 6th December 1-3pm

Moderation for End of Key Stage Two – Tuesday 7th December 1-3pm

Moderation Evidence Collection for End of Key Stage One – Monday 10th January 2022

Moderation Evidence Collection for End of Key Stage Two – Monday 17th January 2022

Greater Depth

Greater Depth within the Expected Standard in KS1 Reading and Writing – Monday 22nd November 1-3pm

Greater Depth within the Expected Standard in LKS2 Reading and Writing– Tuesday 23rd November 1-3pm

Greater Depth within the Expected Standard in KS2 Reading and Writing – Monday 29th November 1-4pm

.
.
.
Please visit the course pages for booking details.
 
.
 
.

Personal Consultancy Sessions

We are delighted to announce that Claire will be offering personal consultancy online sessions from January 2021.

Available sessions will be on a Thursday 4.30 – 5.30pm and a Saturday 9-10am. Full hour sessions are £40 and half an hour sessions are £20. These will be on a ‘first come first served’ basis.

Contact editor@theteachhub.co.uk for more information and to book your slot. Claire is also available to book for half days and full days for individual support (English or Phonic Lead, moderating work, deep dive advice, etc) as well as school support.

Look out for our open FREE group sessions coming soon which will be set up to allow participants to chat freely and to seek advice about anything English related! Keep an eye on our Facebook page: Whole Class Reading and more at The Teach Hub for these events.

.

.

Whole Class Reading at home

We have produced five sets of Whole Class Reading lessons for Key Stage One that can be used at home, some with accompanying videos on YouTube and some with recorded PowerPoints that explain each lesson, every step of the way.

Thank you – The Teach Hub team.