theteachhub.co.uk

Welcome to The Teach Hub

Primary School Support & Teaching Resources

The Teach Hub is a local based Staffordshire business set up by Claire Hubbard, Managing Director: a Primary School Teacher, Consultant and KS1 and KS2 Moderator. Claire has 30+ years of experience and works independently as an Education Consultant as well as being a part-time teacher in Year 2. As The Teach Hub has grown over the past few months, Amy Hubbard has joined Claire as Editorial Director to help build on the success Claire has founded.

Check out our teaching resources here.

The Teach Hub also run a wide variety of English courses in Staffordshire and Derbyshire that supports schools with INSET and CPD. Claire’s courses and training sessions often come with a huge array of free, tried out teaching resources that are warmly welcomed by those attending.  Whole Class Reading, Phonics and using Spellings using Phonics are now available as online courses.

For Primary English Courses delivered directly to your place of work or via Zoom please Contact Us.

Current dates for online courses 2020:

Whole Class Reading
Monday 26th October 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday 2nd December 7:00-9:00 pm
Monday 25th January 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Wednesday 17th February 10:00 am-12:00 pm
.
Reading
Teaching Reading to UKS2 – Monday 26th October 7:00-9:00 pm
Reading Decoding and Fluency KS1 – Wednesday 11th November 7:00-9:00 pm
Reading Deep Dive – Wednesday 18th November 7:00-9:00 pm
Reading Deep Dive – Monday 4th January 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Reading Decoding and Fluency KS1 – Wednesday 31st March 4:00 – 6:00 pm
.
Phonics EY-KS1 using Letters and Sounds
Tuesday 27th October 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Wednesday 25th November 7:00-9:00 pm
Monday 11th January 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Tuesday 16th February 10:00 am-12:00 pm
.
Phonics Deep Dive
Monday 7th December 7:00-9:00 pm
Monday 15th February 4:00 – 6:00 pm
.
Teaching Spellings using Phonics KS1 and KS2
Tuesday 27th October 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Wednesday 9th December 7:00-9:00 pm
Monday 15th February 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Monday 1st March 4:00 – 6:00 pm
.
SPaG
Year One Monday 9th November 7:00-9:00 pm
Year Two Tuesday 24th November 7:00-9:00 pm
LKS2 Monday 30th November 7:00-9:00 pm
UKS2 Monday 18th January 4:00 – 6:00 pm
LKS2 Tuesday 16th February 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Year One Wednesday 17th February 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Year Two Monday 22nd February 4:00 – 6:00 pm
.
Moderation KS1 and KS2
Moderation for End of Key Stage One – Wednesday 28th October 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Moderation Evidence Collection – End of Key Stage One – Tuesday 3rd November 7:00-9:00 pm
Moderation Evidence Collection – End of Key Stage Two – Tuesday 4th November 7:00-9:00 pm
Moderation for End of Key Stage One – Monday 1st February 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Moderation Evidence Collection – End of Key Stage One – Monday 8th February 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Moderation for End of Key Stage Two – Monday 15th March 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Moderation Evidence Collection – End of Key Stage Two – Monday 22nd March 4:00 – 6:00 pm
.
.
Please see the website for booking details:
.
We have produced five sets of Whole Class Reading lessons for Key Stage One, some with accompanying videos on YouTube and some with recorded PowerPoints that explain each lesson, every step of the way.

Yr 2 Reading The Straad Pack Lose Woody in the Secret Land Home Learning

Yr 1 and 2 Reading Worm, Slug, Maggot and Leech Home Learning

Yr 2 Reading Sully the Seahorse Home Learning

Yr 2 Reading Little People Big Dreams Amelia Earhart Home Learning

Yr 2 Reading Monty the Manatee Home Learning

Thank you – The Teach Hub team