Welcome to The Teach Hub

Primary School Support & Teaching Resources

The Teach Hub is an English Consultancy and resources business set up by Claire Hubbard: a current Primary School Teacher, an experienced English Consultant and a current KS1/KS2 Moderator. Claire has 32+ years of teaching experience and works independently as an Education Consultant as well as being a part-time teacher in Year 2, intervention teacher in Y1/2, and is the Managing Director of The Teach Hub. As The Teach Hub has grown, her daughter, Amy (Year 6 teacher),  has joined Claire as Editorial Director to help build on the success Claire has founded.

The Teach Hub also runs a wide variety of online and face to face (when appropriate) English courses that support schools with varied INSET and CPD – these are often made bespoke to the schools’ needs. The Teach Hub courses and training sessions often come with a huge array of tried and tested teaching resources that are warmly welcomed by those attending.

Browse our teaching resources by using the tabs at the top of the page.

For Primary English Courses delivered directly to your place of work or via Zoom, please Contact Us.

.

Autumn Term Online Courses 2021

End of Key Stage Moderation

Moderation for End of Key Stage One – Monday 6th December 1-3pm

Moderation for End of Key Stage Two – Tuesday 7th December 1-3pm

 

Spring and Summer Term Online Courses 2022 – available to book soon

Whole Class Reading

Monday 28th February 1-3pm

Monday 4th July 1-3pm

Reading

Reading Deep Dive – Monday 24th January 1-3pm

Teaching Reading Decoding and Fluency in KS1 – Monday 14th February 1-3pm

Teaching Reading in KS1 – Wednesday 9th February 1-3pm

Teaching Reading in LKS2 – Wednesday 2nd February 1-3pm

Teaching Reading in UKS2 – Wednesday 26th January 1-3pm

Phonics EY-KS1 using Letters and Sounds

Monday 31st January 1-3pm

Monday 8th May 1-3pm

Phonics Deep Dive

Monday 25th April 1-3pm

Teaching Spellings using Phonics up to KS2

Monday 16th May 1-3pm

Taking Phonics into Reading

Monday 11th July 1-3pm

Teaching Writing

Teaching Writing in the Primary School – Monday 7th February 1-3pm

Teaching Writing in KS1 – Monday 23rd May 1-3pm

Teaching Writing in LKS2 – Wednesday 19th January 1-3pm

Teaching Writing in UKS2 – Wednesday 12th January 1-3pm

SPaG

KS1 – Monday 13th June 1-3pm

LKS2 – Monday 20th June 1-3pm

UKS2 – Monday 27th June 1-3pm

Greater Depth Standard in Reading and Writing

KS1 – Monday 21st March 1-3pm

LKS2 – Monday 28th March 1-3pm

UKS2 – Monday 4th April 1-4pm

Moderation KS1 and KS2

Moderation for End of KS1 – Monday 7th March 1-3pm

Moderation Evidence Collection – End of KS1 – Monday 10th January 1-3pm OR

Monday 14th March 1-3pm

Moderation for End of KS2 – Tuesday 8th March 1-3pm

Moderation Evidence Collection – End of KS2 – Monday 17th January 1-3pm OR

Tuesday 15th March 1-3pm

.
.
.
Please visit the course pages for booking details.
 
.
 
.

Personal Consultancy Sessions

We are delighted to announce that Claire will be offering personal consultancy online sessions from January 2021.

Available sessions will be on a Thursday 4.30 – 5.30pm and a Saturday 9-10am. Full hour sessions are £40 and half an hour sessions are £20. These will be on a ‘first come first served’ basis.

Contact editor@theteachhub.co.uk for more information and to book your slot. Claire is also available to book for half days and full days for individual support (English or Phonic Lead, moderating work, deep dive advice, etc) as well as school support.

Look out for our open FREE group sessions coming soon which will be set up to allow participants to chat freely and to seek advice about anything English related! Keep an eye on our Facebook page: Whole Class Reading and more at The Teach Hub for these events.

.

.

Whole Class Reading at home

We have produced five sets of Whole Class Reading lessons for Key Stage One that can be used at home, some with accompanying videos on YouTube and some with recorded PowerPoints that explain each lesson, every step of the way.

Thank you – The Teach Hub team.